ASTR 2009

Workshop on Accelerated Stress Testing & Reliability 

 

"Renewable Reliability"

 

 

Sponsored by the IEEE/CPMT TC-ASTR Committee 

 

 

 

 

Was Held October 7-9, 2009

Jersey City, NJ

 

At

Hyatt Regency Jersey City

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Over the last few years, Accelerated Stress Testing & Reliability (ASTR) has been embraced by an ever widening array of worldwide companies seeking to reconcile the need for the highest quality product with the necessary push for early time-to-market. The purpose of the ASTR Workshop is to share ideas on better ways of accelerating and detecting hidden defects, flaws, and weaknesses in electronic and electro-mechanical hardware that would result in failures during usage. These techniques are focused on testing electronic hardware to operation and and destruction limits and root cause investigation to determine the physics-of-failure. The goal of AST is to produce mature products at market introduction and efficient an effective sampling screens to monitor for manufacturing excursions with high combined stresses (beyond end-use specifications) for shorter lengths of time. The 2009 workshop will focus on ASTR topics in renewable reliability. This theme will be timely, considering emerging world wide investments towards development and commercialization of sustainable and green energy technologies to generate economic growth and environmental security. The workshop will be held at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City on Hudson, overlooking the New York City skyline.  

 

 

 

 

 

 


Scheduled Presentations: Click here to download a PDF copy of current schedule.
 

 

 
 TECHNICAL PROGRAM CHAIRS

Don Gerstle
don.gerstle@murata-ps.com

Sampsa Kuusiluoma 

sampsa.kuusiluoma@modulight.com

 
SESSION CHAIRS (Please email your abstract submission to the appropriate Session Chair):
Keynotes/Tutorials

Margaret Stern 
margaret.stern@sun.com

Ephraim Suhir

suhire@aol.com

Case Studies

Haiyu Qi
haiyuqi@yahoo.com

Reliability

Charles Cohn
cohn@techsearchinc.com

Physics of Failure

 

Sambit Saha
sambit.saha@baesystems.com

Equipment

 

Walter Fenk

c.walter.fenk@intel.com

 

The 2009 PowerPoint Presentation Template can be accessed by clicking here

The 2009 PowerPoint Speakers Intro Template can be accessed by clicking here


Exhibitors for 2009

 

                        

                    

 

                  

 

                          

ESPEC

 

Qualmark Corporation

 

 


 

Hotel Information

Here is the info for registering for the discounted rate at the hotel:
Go on Hyatt's Website: http://jerseycity.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/index.jsp
 
 

 


 
The IEEE /CPMT / TC-7 Workshop Committee
 
General Chair - Cheryl Tulkoff - Phone: 512-913-8624 - ctulkoff@dfrsolutions.com
Local Host - Charles Cohn - Phone: 512-372-8887 - cohn@techsearchinc.com
Finance Chair- John Proulx - Phone:310-257-3714 - john.proulx@gm.com
Exhibitor Chair- Dennis Pachucki - Phone:  408-309-5206 - dpachucki@comcast.net
Website Chair - Kirk Gray - Phone: 512-723-1374 - kirk_gray@dell.com
Publicity Chair - Mark Chrusciel - Phone: 513-772-8810 - chrusciel@cszinc.com
Publicity Co-Chair- Teresa Steinburg - Phone: 616-499-5889 - teresa.steinburg@yahoo.com
University Liaison - Ephraim Suhir-Phone: 650-969-1530 - SuhirE@aol.com
University Liaison - Abhijit Dasgupta-Phone: 650-969-1530  - dasgupta@umd.edu
Technical Program Chair - Sampsa Kuusiluoma- sampsa.kuusiluoma@modulight.com
Technical Program Co-Chair - Don Gerstle -Phone:  520-395-1800 - don.gerstle@murata-ps.com
Keynote Session - Margaret Stern -  Phone: 703-724-4235 - margaret.stern@sun.com
Physics of Failure Session - Saha Sambit- Phone: 607-770-3946 - Sambit.saha@baesystems.com
Reliability Session - Vasu Vasudevan - Phone: 503-696-2936 - vasu.s.Vasudevan@intel.com
Case Studies Session - Haiyu Qi - Phone: 713-939-2621  - haiyuqi@yahoo.com
Equipment Session - Walter Fenk- Phone: 503-696-2922 - c.walter.fenk@intel.com
Technical Reviewer - Milena Krasich- Phone: 360-394-7558 - Milena_Krasich@raytheon.com
Artwork Coordinator - John Schneider - Phone: 503-696-5576 - j.schneider@intel.com
Proceedings CD Editor - Vince Roland - Phone: 509 939-8751 - vince.roland@yahoo.com
News Letter Editor - Mike Silverman - Phone: 408-472-3889 - mikes@opsalacarte.com
Visit the TC-7 home page
 
Revised: 10-07-09